Tuesday, November 29, 2022

UDA Picks Five Ex-MPs for EALA jobs

President William Ruto’s UDA party has settled on the five nominees for the East African Legislative Assembly.

The five were picked during a Kenya Kwanza Parliamentary Group meeting at State House,Nairobi on November 16, 2022

The five were picked from a  shortlist of 15 applicants.

Also Read: Winnie Odinga Claims US Influenced Kenya’s August Polls

The other ten were promised to be accommodated in other government jobs

They five who were picked include  Ex-Mombasa senator Hassan Omar and  Former Nandi Women Representative MP -Zipporah Kering.

Others are  Ex-nominated MP David Ole Sankok and  Former URP Secretary General Fred Muteti

Former nominated senator Falhada Dekow Iman also made it to the list.
Kenya Kwanza MPs voted through secret ballot to pick the EALA nominees.
They nominees  will now await approval from Parliament.
Jackson Okata

Jackson Okata

Jackson Okata is a National Correspondent for The Kenya Times, with years of experience in both broadcast, print and online journalism spanning over 7 years. He specializes in agriculture, environment, women, and gender issues, political and governance as well as educational stories, with a keen interest in investigative journalism. He can be reached at jackson.okata@thekenyatimes.com

Next Post

Discussion about this post


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?